Skip to the main content
CallWhatsAppStart planning

What a private trip to Tunisia costs in 2027

Our six private journeys cost $1,950 to $3,690 per person in a double room, from $1,950 for 7 days to $3,690 for 12. A single room adds exactly $75 a night. The price covers hotels, transport, entrance fees and all meals. Tips and drinks are excluded on five of the six sheets; the other is silent.

By Iconic Tunisia. Last updated .


The published prices

These are the prices on our journey pages, per person in US dollars, for a double room, exactly as our own programme documents state them. The two columns we worked out ourselves are labelled as ours.

The private journeys: length, published price per person in a double room, single room supplement, and the price of a night
JourneyLengthPrice per person, double roomSingle room supplementPer person, single roomPrice a night, double room (our arithmetic)Party size on the sheet
Carthage, Kairouan and the Coast7 days, 6 nights$1,950$450 ($75 a night)$2,400$325Private tour for six adults
From Carthage to Kairouan7 days, 6 nights$2,190$450 ($75 a night)$2,640$365Not stated
The Splendors of Tunisia8 days, 7 nights$2,190$525 ($75 a night)$2,715$313Not stated
Tunisia's Marvels10 days, 9 nights$2,550$675 ($75 a night)$3,225$283Private tour for six adults
The Wonders of Tunisia11 days, 10 nights$3,150$750 ($75 a night)$3,900$315Not stated
Tunisia's Mediterranean Treasures12 days, 11 nights$3,690$825 ($75 a night)$4,515$335Not stated

Price a night is the published price divided by the nights, to the nearest dollar. Per person in a single room is the published price plus the supplement. The Students Fun Tour is a group programme with a cost sheet of its own, on its own page, and is not in this table.


What date these prices are for

We last checked this guide against our journey pages on 11 October 2026, and it is written for people planning travel in 2027. None of our programme documents carries a validity date or a season, so we do not claim that a price is fixed for a particular departure. The price you pay is the firm price per person in your written proposal, which follows within 48 hours of a twenty minute call.


What the price includes

Each private programme has its own cost sheet, and the sheets are not identical. This table prints what each one lists. Where one line on a sheet says two things, such as all meals including a welcome dinner, the table gives each its own row.

What each private journey's cost sheet lists as included, and as not included
On the cost sheet7 days, $1,9507 days, $2,1908 days, $2,19010 days, $2,55011 days, $3,15012 days, $3,690
Airport transfersListedListedListedListedListedListed
HotelsListedListedListedListedListedListed
Baggage handlingListedListedListedListedListedListed
Transportation as indicatedListedListedListedListedListedListed
An English speaking guideListedListedListedListedListedNot listed
Entrance fees to all sitesListedListedListedListedListedListed
A 4x4 excursionListedNot listedListedListedListedNot listed
All mealsListedListedListedListedListedListed
A welcome dinner at a fine restaurantListedListedListedListedListedNot listed
All taxesListedListedListedListedListedListed
Listed as not includedTips and drinksTips and drinksTips and drinksTips and drinksTips and drinksNothing listed

"Not listed" means the sheet is silent about that line. It does not mean the line is excluded, and we do not turn silence into a claim. If one of these matters to you, ask us and we will put the answer in writing.

Three differences are worth reading before you compare two journeys.

Every private programme lists all meals, hotels, airport transfers, baggage handling, entrance fees to all sites and all taxes.


What is not in the price

Five of the six sheets list tips and drinks as not included. Tunisia's Mediterranean Treasures has a cost list and no line for what is not included, so we do not say what it excludes. Ask us.

None of the six sheets lists international flights or travel insurance, so the prices on this page include neither.

We give no amount for tips. The sheets name none and we have not found an authoritative figure for Tunisia, so we print none.

For spending money, the World Bank's official exchange rate averaged 2.997 Tunisian dinars to the US dollar in 2025 (World Bank).


The single room supplement

A single room adds exactly $75 for every night, on every programme we publish. On Tunisia's Marvels, which is nine nights, that is $675.

A traveller in a single room therefore pays the published price plus the supplement, which is the "Per person, single room" column. On that journey it is $2,550 plus $675, which is $3,225.


What the price assumes about your party

The price is per person, and the sheets are not equally specific about the party it assumes. Two of the six sheets state a party size (private tour for six adults): Carthage, Kairouan and the Coast and Tunisia's Marvels. The other four say nothing about it. We print a party size only where a sheet gives one and we do not infer one where it is silent, which is why this guide prints no total for two travellers or for six.

The firm price for your party is the one in your written proposal.


How the price moves with the length

The price of a night does not rise in a straight line with the number of nights. From $283 a night on "Tunisia's Marvels", 10 days, to $365 a night on "From Carthage to Kairouan", 7 days. Our programme documents do not explain the differences and we will not invent a reason. The routes, the hotels, the number of nights and what each cost sheet lists all differ between programmes, and the table above shows each of them.


Custom journeys

A journey that is not one of the six is priced after a conversation. We publish no estimate as a price, because an estimate for a journey we have not planned with you would be a quote nobody has made.

After a twenty minute call, a day by day proposal follows within 48 hours, with the hotels named and a firm price per person.


Questions and answers

How much does a private tour of Tunisia cost per person?
$1,950 to $3,690 per person in a double room on our six private journeys of 7 to 12 days. Carthage, Kairouan and the Coast, 7 days, is $1,950; Tunisia's Mediterranean Treasures, 12 days, is $3,690. These are the prices on our journey pages, in US dollars.
How much is the single supplement in Tunisia?
Exactly $75 for every night, on every programme we publish: $450 over six nights, $525 over seven, $675 over nine, $750 over ten and $825 over eleven. It is added to the per person price for a traveller who wants a room to themselves.
What is included in the price of a private tour of Tunisia?
Every private sheet lists airport transfers, hotels, baggage handling, transportation as indicated, entrance fees to all sites and all taxes, and a line for meals. Beyond that the sheets differ: five list an English speaking guide, five a welcome dinner and four a 4x4 excursion. A line a sheet does not carry is a line it is silent about, not one it excludes.
Are tips and drinks included in a Tunisia tour price?
No, on five of our six private sheets, which list tips and drinks as not included. The twelve day sheet, Tunisia's Mediterranean Treasures, has a cost list and no "not included" line, so we do not say what it excludes.
Are flights to Tunisia included in the price?
None of the six private cost sheets lists international flights or travel insurance, so neither is in the prices on this page. Each journey begins with your arrival in Tunis and an airport transfer.
Do you publish a price for two travellers or for a group?
No. A price here is per person, and we print a party size only where our own sheet gives one. Two of the six sheets say six adults and the rest say nothing, so we do not infer a total for any party. The firm price for your party is the one in your written proposal.

Sources

Every figure in this guide names where it came from. These are the sources, in the order the guide first uses them. Where a figure is our own working on a source's numbers, the guide says so beside it. Figures about our own programmes, the prices, the itineraries, the hotels and the months we suggest, come from the programme documents behind each journey page.

  1. Iconic Tunisia journey pages, from our own programme documents

    Published.

  2. World Bank, official exchange rate for Tunisia

    Official.

Written by Iconic Tunisia and last checked against these sources on 11 October 2026. Nothing here is legal, medical or insurance advice.


Where to go from here

Carthage, Kairouan and the Coast

The lowest published price of the six: $1,950 per person in a double room.

7 days, from $1,950 per person in a double room.

See the Carthage, Kairouan and the Coast journey

Book a 20 minute call

Your dates, your pace and the budget, in twenty minutes.

We reply within one business day, US Eastern time.